Chapter History

The Northeastern Oklahoma Chapter (Chapter #069) of the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers, Inc. was chartered on October 2, 1948. Since that time the chapter has shown a steady growth in membership and has made significant contributions to the region, the Society, and the industry which it serves. The chapter has been recognized with numerous awards, including earning the Presidential Award of Excellence every year since its inception, and being ranked number one in Society in final PAOE point standings for the 1986/1987 year, number five in 1992/1993, and number six in 1998/1999, number two in 1999/2000.

NEOK Timelines


2016 Timeline


2017 Timeline


2018 Timeline


Life Members

Fifty Six chapter members have been awarded the grade “Life Member” or “Life Associate Member” by the Society

  • George X. Adams
  • Robert W. Allwein
  • Jack Averitt
  • John L. Baker
  • Michael F. Beda
  • Charles L. Beeson
  • Henry C. Bierwirth
  • Hoy R. Bohnnan
  • Mike D. Bolick
  • William G. Boone
  • Fred C. Brandt
  • Leon O. Briggs
  • Keith H. Browne
  • Bill L. Cantrell
  • Richard H. Drinkwater
  • Richard P. Dunn
  • Carl L. Eichstaedt Jr.
  • Ray E. Farrell
  • Gerault C. Green
  • John N. Hambrick
  • William L. Harding
  • C. Dean Hawley
  • William Hearon Jr.
  • Everett W. Ives
  • Harold (Hal) Kallenberger Jr.
  • David E. Knebel
  • David H. Lee
  • Cleo F. McGee
  • James T. McKinney
  • I. John Mitchell
  • James L. Mitchell
  • Richard G. (Dick) Mohler
  • Jack L. Morgan
  • Armand R. Morin
  • Charles L. (Chick) Morse
  • Tom D. Owens
  • James D. Palmer
  • Charles L. Perry
  • Edward L. Pflug
  • Gene L. Redford
  • Fred L. Richardson
  • Paul H. Roberts
  • David L. Sahler
  • James D. Shaw
  • Richard F. Shoemaker
  • Sidney A. Simon
  • Warren W. Smith
  • Ronald J. Spencer
  • Robert E. Swain
  • Edward J. Teis
  • Frank M. Thomas
  • Jack E. Tumilty
  • John R. VonGonten
  • J. Neal Watt
  • William E. Welk
  • R. W. (Pete) Winget

  • Disclosure

    This web site is maintained by the Northeastern Oklahoma Chapter of ASHRAE®. It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE® chapters may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE® activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE® home page at

  • Webmaster

    ASHRAE-NEOK web site is maintained by Justin Stonehocker, NEOK Webmaster.

Last updated: 04/15/18